Posts by shumifan50

I would like to help, but unfortunately the last time I studied German was in 1967 and I remember very little, not enogh to understand the thread. I tried translation using Systran software, but it is so mangled I cannot understand it.
    If you put your problem in English (I am actually Afrikaans so English is neutral language), I will be glad to try and help.

I have thought about using the email functionality of the IP camera to trigger the plugin. I will look into that when I have a bit more time.

The other enhancement I would like to make is to hand the remote back to the dreambox when you press the appropriate button on the remote and to get it back when you press the button again, but I have not worked out how to do this yet. I have asked the question on several websites.

1. Dont know, someone else will have to answer.
    2. The images are updated at an update interval set in the configuration file (from remote). They can be frozen from the remote to study a specific image more closely, but essentially theu are live.

Please post problems in English. Unfortunately my German is virtually non-existent and Systran does a very bad job in translating forum posts, so I cannort understand half the problems. I have a better chance if you post in Flemish as i am originally Afrikaans speaking. So the middle ground is English.

If you post in English I am more than happy to help where I can.

THIS IS NOT A WEBCAM VIEWER - IT IS A IP SECURITY CAMERA VIEWER.

If you have downloaded version 1.2 then you need the {user}{password} on the back of the camera line. If you do not need them, use a dummy user/password.

The conf file looks OK BUT

There can be NO embedded spaces on any of the lines or at the end of the lines. Also the file should be a Linux style file with newlines byt no carriage returns. I will tighten parsing to give better error messages in the next version.
    There can be no spaces between }{ of the lines.